krotmondo.blogg.se

Tasty macaroni and cheese with milk mozzarella gouda
Tasty macaroni and cheese with milk mozzarella gouda







tasty macaroni and cheese with milk mozzarella gouda

#Tasty macaroni and cheese with milk mozzarella gouda mac

The key to making really flavorful mac & cheese is to buy the block of cheese and shred it yourself. I love that now you can easily find Gouda in your grocery store….I actually found it with the shredded cheeses in the refrigerated section. you can really make this dish in a big ol’ casserole dish and it’s still just as yummy…that’s how I make it…unless I’m trying to impress you lovely readers. I think the key to turning a traditional kid dish into a “Gourmet” grown up recipe is to first add “Gourmet” to the title because that automatically classes things up….right!? Next, change out a few ingredients for some fancier more grown up ingredients….I mean come on….what sounds more grown up than eating Gouda cheese…I didn’t even know what Gouda was until about 2 years ago! Finally, in order to really make a dish grown up you need to use the right bakeware….a big casserole is SOOOOOO kidtime BUT put this dish in little ramekins and all of a sudden it’s elegant and classy!Īnyway, I digress…. Baked Gouda Mac and Cheese Recipe…it makes me feel so grown up! 😉 Well, this is my other favorite Mac & Cheese recipe to make…. So I LOVE mac and cheese! And I love mixing it up and cooking it in a variety of ways…check out this Ultimate Crock Pot Mac & Cheese Recipe I shared a while back. Gourmet Baked Gouda Mac and Cheese Recipe Mix things up with some Gouda and Mozzarella Cheeses!!









Tasty macaroni and cheese with milk mozzarella gouda